

TUTTOTEATRO.COM 2023 PRIZES The Dante Cappelletti for the performing arts – seventeenth edition The Renato Nicolini – tenth edition

Announcement

The cultural association **Tuttoteatro.com** created in 2004 the "**Dante Cappelletti" Prize** for the Performing Arts, to which was added in 2012 the "Renato Nicolini" award. In 2023 the seventeenth edition and the tenth edition of these prizes will take place under the direction of Mariateresa Surianello.

Through the "Dante Cappelletti" Prize Tuttoteatro.com seeks to promote, publicize and support live performances in their complexity, inventiveness and experimentation by producing new works. The jury will select projects by individual authors or groups, who will be free to develop their own creative method according to their needs of expression. No distinction will be made between categories of artists (actors, singers, dancers, musicians, visual artists), nor will there be a separation of disciplines (dance, music, speech, visual arts). The projects must not necessarily be interdisciplinary, but may concentrate on one discipline alone.

The Tuttoteatro.com "Renato Nicolini" Prize will be awarded by the jury to a personality from the sphere of culture for work on a project, as a curator, or for the support of artistic and cultural activities, who is a renewing force in the interacting dynamics of cultural politics.

The cultural association Tuttoteatro.com announces for 2023 the seventeenth edition of the Tuttoteatro.com "Dante Cappelletti" Prize for the Performing Arts.

- 1. Participants can be citizens of Italy, Europe or any country in the world with no limit to age.
- 2. Participants can be individual artists or groups.
- 3. Participants have complete freedom of genre, form and language.
- 4. The candidates are required to present a written presentation of a project for a performance (no more than 10 pages) and a CV of the individual artist or the group, ideally with photos and video. All materials must be sent exclusively online according to registration procedure.
- 5. More than one project may be presented by the same candidate.
- 6. The projects must be for new performances that have never been presented to the public.
- 7. Production projects for unpublished plays must be accompanied by the complete script.
- 8. On the site www.tuttoteatro.com the participants must fill in all sections of the registration form and send it no later than 6 pm November 4th, 2023 (Italy time). All necessary files relative to the project must be attached to the registration form.
- 9. Participants must pay a registration fee of 40,00 euros for each competing project, and include in their payment the reference number attributed to them at the time of registration.
- 10. The participants who fill in and send the registration form agree to accept the rules of the contest in all of its aspects.
- 11. From the projects received the jury will select a maximum of fifteen, which must be presented on stage in studio form (no longer than 15 minutes in length) in Rome between November 10th and 20 th 2023.
- 12. From the fifteen semifinalists the jury will select seven finalists, who will be presented on stage in studio form (no longer than 20 minutes in length) at the Teatro India in Roma, December 8th, 9th, 10th 2023.
- 13. From the seven finalists the jury will select the winning project that receives a prize of 6000,00 euros to contribute to its production. The cerimony will take place on December 10th 2023 at the Teatro India in Roma.
- 14. The judgment of the jury is final.
- 15. The winning production must mention in all promotional material without exception, and in all future presentations, the acknowledgment received: «Premio Tuttoteatro.com "Dante Cappelletti"» and «coproduction Tuttoteatro.com».
- 16. If the work of the finalists is successful, the association Tuttoteatro.com will nationally and internationally promote its circulation.
- 17. The Tuttoteatro.com "Renato Nicolini" Prize will be awarded by the jury to a personality from the sphere of culture.
- 18. The members of jury of the seventeenth edition, presided by Paola Ballerini, are Massimo Marino, Chiara Mignemi, Elisabetta Reale, Attilio Scarpellini, Mariateresa Surianello.